Villa Cara

Description

Villa Cara: Your personal Eden
This 3-bedroom Villa is built and equipped to offer maximum comfort, relaxation and privacy. Designed and decorated in order to feel like home and not like an impersonal holiday villa, the space gives off warm, cozy vibes that appeal to holiday makers who want all the luxuries an elegant villa can provide but also the comfort a house offers. Solid wooden furniture, stone elements, a traditional fireplace and classy décor are some of the indoor traits that make the villa unique.
The outdoor space is similarly luxurious. The turquoise bean-shaped pool, the monastery dining table and the sun beds allow for you and your company to enjoy some quality time while enjoying the Mediterranean ambiance. The well-kept garden of the villa is full of local trees and bushes and the surrounding area features some of the most iconic Greek flora: olive trees, citrus trees and fig trees. Whether you want to soak in the sun for hours, admire the romantic sunset or gaze the stars, this villa is the perfect setting for a memorable stay.
Villa Cara is an ideal option for those who want a place to stay that will serve as a sanctuary but also as a starting point for their adventures. The ample space and the number of bedrooms make it the best choice for big families, a group of friends or couples.
Strategically located at the southern part of the island, it is just a few minutes’ drive from the airport and some of the most remarkable sandy beaches, along with local exceptional tavernas and shops. Everything is close enough but at the same time, you feel as if you are in your own little paradise.
Villa Cara is there to host your dream holidays. Book now!
The villa is located in an urban area, with houses and villas spread around, mostly used during the summer. Ideal location for summer holidays. Very close to the beach and the sea close by, just outside the charming and picturesque village of Metaxata, which has a small shop or two and a taverna. The surrounding area is also well known for many excellent, wayside restaurants as well as beaches like Avithos, Ames, Trapezaki, St.Thomas beach and Spartia. It is also close to Kefalonia’s capital city of Argostoli.

There will always be enough parking space for you to park your vehicles inside the property. A car is recommended to have in order to move around and also visit the best parts of the island.

GENERAL

  • BASIC NIGHT RATE: €400
  • SLEEPS: 2
  • MAXIMUM SLEEPS: 8
  • BEDROOMS: 3
  • BATHROOMS/WCS: 3
  • MINIMUM STAY: 3
  • CODE: 5250
Living Area
223.00 m²
Floor
Ground floor
Elevator
Area/Municipality
Keramies / Leivatho / Kefalonia (Cephalonia) / Greece
Ideal
Away from It All
Family
Suitable for
Children Yes
Pets No
Smoking No
Elderly People Yes
Operation Type
Vacation Rental
Meals
Guest provide their own meals
Change of Linen
Ask Owner 
Metaxata
Car
Νot Νecessary
Nearest Airport
4.90 Km (International Airport Anna Pollatou)
Nearest Ferry
5.30 Km (Pessada Harbour)
Nearest Beach
1.70 Km (Avythos Beach)
Nearest Restaurant
650.00 Meters (Elaionas)

Setting & View
Mountain View
Near The Sea
Ocean View
Village
Sights
Leisure Activities
Photography
Sight seeing
Walking
Sports & Adventure Activities
Swimming
Local Services & Businesses
Cultural events
Traditional Food
Additional Location Information
Metaxata is one of the largest villages of Kefalonia and most historical. Marcantonio Metaxas, noble of the court of the last Byzantine emperor Constantine Paleologos and his Adjutant, is the one who gave the name Metaxata in the village. He came in Kefalonia, after the Fall of Constantinople, as had happened with many other Byzantine rulers.In the village’s square is located the church of Agia Paraskevi, built in traditional Ionian architecture. In its bell tower, a plaque tells that Metaxata had since mourned the dead from the sea: they are the victims of the wreck of the steamer “Margarita” in the Indian Ocean, in 1925, including the master Gerasimos B. Metaxas.
Basic amenities
Cable TV
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning
Heating
Washer/Dryer
Washing Machine
Fireplace
BBQ
Parking Included
Hair dryer
Cot
Iron pad
Linen & Towels
Iron
Hangers
Smoke Detectors
Kitchen
4 Ring Stove
Cooking Utensils
Dishes
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Toaster
Espresso Coffee maker
Kettle
Bedrooms
  • King size (with balcony, with sea view)
  • King size (with balcony, with sea view)
  • King size (with mountain view)
Bathrooms/WCs
  • Tiled (with shower)
  • Tiled (with shower)
  • Tiled ()
Dinning room
Dining Room
Living Room
Extra Beds/Sofabeds 1.00
Enterntainment
Television
Outside
Balconies
Beach Chairs
Outdoor Grill
Patio
Terrace
Pool
Private Pool
Parkings
Parking
Additional
We offer really good prices for airport transfers, much better than the usual taxi fares, and we also cooperate with many local car rentals for the best prices available, usually better than the online prices. We also offer low rates for transfers to/from any part of the island.
Available Booked
Period Weekday Weekend Weekly Monthly Event Rate
Basic Rates € 400.00
Friday, March 25, 2022 - Thursday, April 14, 2022
LOW 1
€ 145.00
Friday, April 15, 2022 - Monday, April 18, 2022
OFFER
€ 180.00
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - Thursday, April 21, 2022
LOW 1
€ 145.00
Friday, April 22, 2022 - Monday, April 25, 2022
OFFER
€ 180.00
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - Wednesday, May 4, 2022
LOW 1
€ 145.00
Thursday, May 5, 2022 - Friday, June 17, 2022
MIDDLE 1
€ 300.00
Saturday, June 18, 2022 - Monday, July 4, 2022
MIDDLE 2
€ 297.00
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - Thursday, July 21, 2022
HIGH 1
€ 435.00
Friday, July 22, 2022 - Sunday, July 31, 2022
HIGH 2
€ 560.00
Monday, August 1, 2022 - Sunday, August 7, 2022
OFFER
€ 290.00
Monday, August 8, 2022 - Monday, September 5, 2022
HIGH 2
€ 470.00
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 - Wednesday, September 21, 2022
MIDDLE 3
€ 390.00
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - Friday, September 30, 2022
MIDDLE 4
€ 270.00
Saturday, October 1, 2022 - Saturday, October 22, 2022
LOW 3
€ 230.00
Sunday, October 23, 2022 - Wednesday, November 30, 2022
LOW 4
€ 160.00
Saturday, March 25, 2023 - Sunday, April 30, 2023
LOW 1
€ 145.00
Monday, May 1, 2023 - Wednesday, May 31, 2023
LOW SEASON RATE 1
€ 220.00
Thursday, June 1, 2023 - Friday, June 30, 2023
LOW SEASON RATE 2
€ 310.00
Saturday, July 1, 2023 - Thursday, July 20, 2023
HIGH 1
€ 420.00
Friday, July 21, 2023 - Sunday, August 20, 2023
HIGH SEASON RATE 2
€ 540.00
Monday, August 21, 2023 - Sunday, September 10, 2023
MIDDLE 2
€ 490.00
Monday, September 11, 2023 - Saturday, September 30, 2023
MIDDLE 3
€ 410.00
Sunday, October 1, 2023 - Tuesday, October 31, 2023
LOW SEASON RATE 3
€ 350.00
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 - Thursday, November 30, 2023
WINTER 1
€ 200.00

Request to Book


Send Enquiry